Introduction About District Judiciary, Dima Hasao

Dima Hasao district — earlier called North Cachar Hills district is an administrative district in the state of Assam in north-eastern India. As of 2011 it is the least populous district of Assam (out of 27). "Dima Hasao" means "Dimasa Hills" in the Dimasa language. Dima Hasao is one of the newly created Judicial District in the State of Assam. The Court complex is a multi-storied building and has been recently inaugurated on 29th July 2017 in august presence of Sri Sarbananda Sonowal, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Assam, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ajit Singh, the Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court Guwahati, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Hrishikesh Roy ( Judge in-charge Administrative Department ) Gauhati High Court, Guwahati and Hon'ble Mr. Justice M.A. Ali ( Portfolio Judge Dima Hasao) Gauhati High Court, Guwahati. The District Court Complex consists of 4 (Four) Courts, which are as below:-

Court's Name Judge's Name Designation Location
District & Sessions Judge Court Sri Abhijit Bhattacharyya The District & Sessions Judge Haflong, Dima Hasao
Civil Judge & Assistant Sessions Judge Court Currently Vacant Court Civil Judge & Assistant Sessions Judge Haflong, Dima Hasao
Chief Judicial Magistrate Court Sri Bankim Sarma The Chief Judicial Magistrate Haflong, Dima Hasao
Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate Court Sri J.M.A.K Tapadar The Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate Haflong, Dima Hasao


All the contents of this site are only for general information or use. They do not constitute advice and should not be relied upon in making (or refraining from making) any decision. The links are provided to other external sites in some documents. We are not responsible for the accuracy of the contents in those sites.

Download Our e-Court Services

Address for communication

O/o The Distrct & Sessions Judge, Dima Hasao, PS & PO: Haflong, District: Dima Hasao, Pin-788819, Assam. Email:dimahasao[dot]session[at]gmail[dot]com

Find Us on Google Map